![]() |
|
|||
Whoa, kids!
Doing some boys JV scrimmages today. Modified rules.
Anyways, player A1 is approaching the division line, and A6 is waiting to sub in. The two players eye each other, then do a hockey line change, with A1 stepping off the court, and A6 stepping on. Partner blows whistle as trail and calls a T. We are not keeping player fouls, and not shooting T's, just add two points and award the ball. Anyways, I ask my young partner how we would have handled in a game. He wasn't sure, and in the end, I guess I wasn't sure either. I have a substitute Technical on A6 (10-2-2), but can't figure out why we wouldn't have an indirect T on the coach, as the player was bench personnel. Is there a special limbo zone where a substitute is not bench personnel, and not yet a player?
__________________
-- #thereferee99 |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Whoa Whoa - Dead Ball or Not? | JPaco54 | Baseball | 9 | Mon Apr 27, 2009 01:04pm |
OK kids, let's try this again | MajorCord | Basketball | 30 | Thu Mar 01, 2007 06:43pm |
Whoa was I out of position... | TussAgee11 | Baseball | 47 | Wed Sep 27, 2006 04:23pm |
Whoa. What's going on here? | WestMichiganBlue | Softball | 5 | Sat May 10, 2003 08:32am |
Weight a whoa! | mick | Basketball | 23 | Fri Apr 12, 2002 10:06am |