![]() |
|
View Poll Results: What do you say the answer is? | |||
A) Held ball by 2 opposing players |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
0 | 0% |
B) Ball loges between backboard and rim |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
5 | 38.46% |
C) Double free throw violation |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
8 | 61.54% |
D) Officials cannot decide possession on out of bounds |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
0 | 0% |
Voters: 13. You may not vote on this poll |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
![]()
I was working through the test and got stuck on #7. My brain works in an (often overly) literal way, so personally I would have liked the question to read "NOT always" or something to that effect.
But in any case, MTD, Sr. is correct. Specifically, rule 9-2-8 (& Penalty) illustrate the situation where having the ball lodge between the backboard and ring does not constitute an A/P throw-in. Thanks for the help, and I'm sure I'll have another one for the group before this thing is all said and done. BTW - I stand corrected: This test is the WOA (Washington Officials Association) State test. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2011 Fed rules are up on the NFHS website.... | HLin NC | Football | 0 | Mon May 09, 2011 06:21am |
ASA Test Question 35 - 2011 | MrRabbit | Softball | 9 | Fri Mar 18, 2011 11:11pm |
2011 NFHS Rules changes | footballref | Football | 10 | Wed Feb 16, 2011 09:36am |
Test Question (NFHS Rules) | bbsbvb83 | Volleyball | 11 | Wed Sep 15, 2010 10:35pm |
NFHS Rules Test Question 82 | Jerry Baldwin | Basketball | 5 | Sat Oct 26, 2002 02:28am |