![]() |
|
|
|||
Starter A2 is injured during warmups. Coach replaces A2 with A6, even though there is less than 10 minutes before the game starts. Rule says there is no penalty.
Can Team B replace its starter to counter? Rule citation, please. |
|
|||
Again, this is a normal substitution as it is specifically addressed in the rulebook; it is not related to our situation being discussed.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Thu Oct 27, 2011 at 02:37pm. |
|
|||
Another play to consider...
Timeout.....warning horn. As the teams are returning to the court and before the ball becomes live, A3 calls one of the officials something inappropriate and earns a T. Before any FTs are taken, can coach B send his ace shooter in to shoot the FTs? Can coach A take A3 out?
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
Yes and Yes. |
|
|||
Bit it is after the warning horn!!!!
![]() ![]()
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
The case against two man | biggravy | Basketball | 25 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:32am |
Case 5.10.1 Sit B | Juulie Downs | Basketball | 9 | Sun Dec 14, 2008 10:06am |
Case 6.3.2 | rwest | Basketball | 8 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 04:04pm |
Just in case | vincebradford'sboy71 | Basketball | 26 | Wed Jan 21, 2004 12:06am |
case 8.3.1 A | biglaz | Baseball | 3 | Thu Mar 27, 2003 01:51pm |