![]() |
|
|||
Head Might Be Starting to Get Around It
Quote:
"Since 9-9-1 was revised in order to accomodate the new rule stipulating team control during a throw-in ("The change primarily affects how foul penalties will be administered"), the Casebook situation 9.9.1.C.a trumps the unfortunate phraseology of the new 9-9-1 when, say, backcourt A1's pass touches frontcourt A2 (no player control) and goes back to backcourt where A1 resumes control; this a backcourt violation." Is that a correct statement for that sort of backcourt-to-frontcourt-to-backcourt situation?
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call Last edited by Freddy; Mon Oct 24, 2011 at 03:28pm. Reason: Clarifying the Unclarifiable |
Bookmarks |
|
|