The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2011, 11:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
New one for me

NFHS please, no NCAA

A1 is shooting a lay-up and the ball hits the backboard and the ball remains in its upward flight outside the cylinder. B1 blocks the ball. The official rules a legal play, is the official correct?

If not correct, please site ruling.

Even though I'm certified, I'm attending the first year class as a refresher and this play came up. I thought this would be useful for other newer officials.

Last edited by Toren; Thu Oct 27, 2011 at 12:03am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1