Thread: New one for me
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2011, 11:55pm
Toren Toren is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
New one for me

NFHS please, no NCAA

A1 is shooting a lay-up and the ball hits the backboard and the ball remains in its upward flight outside the cylinder. B1 blocks the ball. The official rules a legal play, is the official correct?

If not correct, please site ruling.

Even though I'm certified, I'm attending the first year class as a refresher and this play came up. I thought this would be useful for other newer officials.

Last edited by Toren; Thu Oct 27, 2011 at 12:03am.
Reply With Quote