![]() |
|
|||
|
Release is important
Quote:
Allowances shall be made for a player who, having been in the restricted area for less than 3 seconds, dribbles in or moves immediately to try for goal. It is not about when Team Control ends, it is about what is proper to call 3 seconds. If the rules says give them allowances for a try for goal, that does not include the release of the ball. And 4-40 also states what a try for goal actually is. It is not just about the release. Peace [/B][/QUOTE] 9-7-3 refers to when the player in the lane is the one with the ball. In the earlier example A1 is in the lane, but the count stops when A2 releases a shot.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
| Bookmarks |
|
|