![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
9.7.1 A player shall not remain for three seconds in the lane.....while the ball is in control of his/her team....... 4.12.3a Team control continues until the ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal. [/B][/QUOTE] Well look at 9-7-3: Allowances shall be made for a player who, having been in the restricted area for less than 3 seconds, dribbles in or moves immediately to try for goal. It is not about when Team Control ends, it is about what is proper to call 3 seconds. If the rules says give them allowances for a try for goal, that does not include the release of the ball. And 4-40 also states what a try for goal actually is. It is not just about the release. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|