The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 18, 2003, 04:10pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Blackhawk357
The Official Scorer neglects to inform the officials of the double bonus (it's much nicer when you can blame it on someone else). With 9 fouls showing on the board you shoot a 1&1. First throw is missed, quick rebound by A2 and the put-back is good.

PRIOR to B1 gaining possession for the throw-in, the horn blows. The Scorer now informs you that you should have shot 2. ~ Again, the ball has not become alive after the put-back.

Case Book play 2.10.1.b is close, but has the ball becoming alive after the put-back. Where would you go with this one?

Blackhawk
1)It is a correctible error-Rule 2-10-1(a)-failure to award a merited FT.
2)It can be corrected because it's recognized during the first dead ball after the clock has started. Rule 2-10-2.
3)The goal by A2 counts. Rule 2-10-5.
4)No "Change of Possession" involved,because the ball has not become alive after A2's FG,so you line 'em for the merited 2nd. FT. Rule 2-10-6.


[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 18th, 2003 at 03:14 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1