The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 19, 2000, 02:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Post

I just completed the "join eReferee" thing which is very cool, and was reading through some of the topic articles. This one "Block Charge Blarge" is in the archive. It describes a call in which the Center called a block, and the Lead called a charge on the same play. They resolved it by calling it a double foul. I feel puzzled by this. I can see a double foul if one pushed and the other held. Or they both pushed or they both held or something. But I thought -- now, remember, here, I'm a newbie -- that a block automatically meant not a charge and vice versa. I'm not criticising this decision, but can someone please explain it to me?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1