View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 19, 2000, 02:19am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Post

I just completed the "join eReferee" thing which is very cool, and was reading through some of the topic articles. This one "Block Charge Blarge" is in the archive. It describes a call in which the Center called a block, and the Lead called a charge on the same play. They resolved it by calling it a double foul. I feel puzzled by this. I can see a double foul if one pushed and the other held. Or they both pushed or they both held or something. But I thought -- now, remember, here, I'm a newbie -- that a block automatically meant not a charge and vice versa. I'm not criticising this decision, but can someone please explain it to me?
Reply With Quote