View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 25, 2000, 04:37pm
CLAY CLAY is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 179
Talking

quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker:
I just completed the "join eReferee" thing which is very cool, and was reading through some of the topic articles. This one "Block Charge Blarge" is in the archive. It describes a call in which the Center called a block, and the Lead called a charge on the same play. They resolved it by calling it a double foul. I feel puzzled by this. I can see a double foul if one pushed and the other held. Or they both pushed or they both held or something. But I thought -- now, remember, here, I'm a newbie -- that a block automatically meant not a charge and vice versa. I'm not criticising this decision, but can someone please explain it to me?


Reply With Quote