The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 09, 2011, 05:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Ok, I have become convinced that both a team technical foul and an individual technical foul are appropriate if there are six in the game and the sixth man makes a contact foul.
Any points scored or time consumed prior to the official recognizing the problem must count as normal.

If A5 departs during live play and A6 enters, then that situation is handled differently. There must be an individual T to the illegally entering substitute and a 2nd one to A6 if he fouls during the ensuing action. Yes, that would DQ him. Harsh, but this isn't hockey. Teams can't sub during live play.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 11, 2011, 12:17pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Wow.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? rpirtle Basketball 3 Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm
NFHS Case Play 10.4.5 Situation E page 84 Robert E. Harrison Basketball 15 Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:21pm
Case Play ejstuart Soccer 3 Thu Apr 22, 2004 12:43am
NFHS 2002 Case book play 1.5.6 Mike Simonds Football 11 Mon Mar 03, 2003 12:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1