![]() |
|
|||
Just Don't Call Me Late For Dinner ...
Quote:
4.44.3 SITUATION C: A1 receives a pass and establishes the right foot as the pivot. While faking a pass or try, A1 lifts the pivot foot and stands on the left foot alone while undecided as to what to do. Has A1 traveled? RULING: No. Traveling would occur only if A1 begins a dribble or returns the pivot foot to the floor. While in this position A1 may pass, try for goal or call a time-out. That being said, I still like using the terms "request" and "grant" in discussing timeout situations because it stresses that this is actually a two step process.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Jul 02, 2011 at 12:08pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|