The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 01, 2003, 09:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 744
I don't know if this is the proper thing to do in NCAA, but it IS the correct thing to to in NFHS. It's in the case book somewhere; I read it last year. If one has block, the other has charge, and neither will budge, by rule it's a double foul, and you go to the arrow.

This happened in the Iowa State-Michigan State regional final a couple of years back. One official called a charge on Iowa State, the other called a block on Michigan State. Neither official would budge. However, the third official came over and basically told them to make a decision one way or the other. Finally, the charge was called on ISU's Marcus Fizer, fouling him out of the game. Soon afterward, Larry Eustachy got dinged twice and tossed, and MSU had the win at the Palace to advance to the final four, which they won.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1