View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 02, 2003, 01:17pm
Brad Brad is offline
Whack! Get Out!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 1,029
By rule, if two officials signal opposite fouls on a block/charge it is a double foul — under NFHS and NCAA rules.

I had a game a few weeks ago where we did pregame that officials should yield to the primary official's calling area, but that didn't stop my partner from signaling an offensive foul that wasn't when I had a double whistle.

We didn't have a double foul because I hadn't yet signaled. Instead, we simply got the call wrong!
Reply With Quote