![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. Last edited by APG; Tue May 31, 2011 at 05:31pm. Reason: spelling |
|
|||
Yes you can go with a Flagrant Technical for noncontact that displays unacceptable conduct.
|
|
|||
Under NFHS rules, the original play should have been a flagrant personal foul, not an intentional personal foul.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
I'm not sure if you're talking about the description in the original post or the description that you quoted from Zoochy. But since you responded directly to that comment, I'll just reiterate that the way Zoochy described it, as I mentioned above, it can't be a personal foul. |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
"The official stays with both players and sees B5 extend his leg toward A1 as both are on the ground. It was not a full kick, but was an obvious extension and B5 was looking right at A1 when it happened. Contact was made on the torso/lower side of A1" Since when is kicking an opponent an intentional foul? If he extends his leg, he makes contact, and the official calls a foul, it's got to be a kick, which is flagrant.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
I agree with what the rulebook says however about kicking. But I believe in the manner it happens also. It was a HTBT situation for sure. As for the observer I don't understand where he was coming from about a technical. |
|
|||
Quote:
He has to make a decision. Is it a kick or is it nothing? If it's not a kick, then there's no call at all. But if he calls a foul, it's kicking, kicking is fighting and the player is gone.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Tue May 31, 2011 at 10:08pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
There are obviously non-flagrant fouls that can be committed with the leg (accidental trip, blocking, etc.), but in a situation where a player intentional extends the leg to strike an opponent. . . he gone! |
|
||||
Quote:
Would it be different if the player attempted to trip his opponent as opposed to an attempt to kick his opponent? Edit: I missed this part, and now I'm picturing the play differently. Flagrant personal. The observer is still full of crap for suggesting an unsporting T for a contact foul.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. Last edited by Adam; Wed Jun 01, 2011 at 09:36am. Reason: Never mind |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|