![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
"The official stays with both players and sees B5 extend his leg toward A1 as both are on the ground. It was not a full kick, but was an obvious extension and B5 was looking right at A1 when it happened. Contact was made on the torso/lower side of A1" Since when is kicking an opponent an intentional foul? If he extends his leg, he makes contact, and the official calls a foul, it's got to be a kick, which is flagrant.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I agree with what the rulebook says however about kicking. But I believe in the manner it happens also. It was a HTBT situation for sure. As for the observer I don't understand where he was coming from about a technical. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
He has to make a decision. Is it a kick or is it nothing? If it's not a kick, then there's no call at all. But if he calls a foul, it's kicking, kicking is fighting and the player is gone.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Tue May 31, 2011 at 10:08pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
There are obviously non-flagrant fouls that can be committed with the leg (accidental trip, blocking, etc.), but in a situation where a player intentional extends the leg to strike an opponent. . . he gone! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|