![]() |
|
|||
Rule 2-3 (elastic powers rule) would be used to justify the "do over" and I thought Ron handled it correctly. I'm not penalizing a team who without me striking the ball, would have made an otherwise legal throw-in.
Here is a case play where an official is hit on a throw-in: 354. Following a successful field goal by Team B, Player A1 attempts to pass to Player A2, who is also out-of-bounds. The ball hits an official, who is also out-of-bounds. What is the ruling? The official will stop play and award the ball back to Team A for another throw-in attempt, with the option of running the baseline. The official shall be aware of this situation when a pressing defense exists, following a successful field goal/free throw. RULE 2 - SECTION III RULE 8 - SECTION III - c
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
batters interference/interference by teammate | _Bruno_ | Baseball | 7 | Mon Apr 07, 2008 07:28am |
Bob M. in Referee | waltjp | Football | 4 | Thu Dec 21, 2006 04:36pm |
New Referee | budjones05 | Football | 10 | Tue Dec 12, 2006 02:16am |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |
"Ask The Referee" | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 24 | Fri Mar 26, 2004 09:21pm |