The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 06, 2000, 12:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 35
Post

For information sake - this does not hold true in FIBA rules ie. a team inbounding in their front court cannot receive the ball in the backcourt. A noticeable difference from Federation/NCAA rules.

When I refereed FIBA, I found it strange that an over-and-back called at the halfcourt line would lead to a situation where the receiving team could more easily be pressed since the half court line is effectively a boundary during the inbound. Always thought that this was an advantage for the team that just screwed up.

Cheers,
David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1