The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 12, 2003, 12:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Paul LeBoutillier
Hi Everyone! Been awhile since I logged on but I have a question for which I need a reference (Rule or Case Book).

"A" has the ball in their frontcourt and A1 bobbles the ball into the backcourt, where it continues to roll UNTOUCHED to the far end line out-of-bounds. Where does B get a throw in?

Again, please site Case or Rule book in your reply.

Thanks!

Paul
Hmmmm....Paul, you need to visit more often.

Ball is put in play where it went OOB. Where else would it be?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1