View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 12, 2003, 12:00am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Paul LeBoutillier
Hi Everyone! Been awhile since I logged on but I have a question for which I need a reference (Rule or Case Book).

"A" has the ball in their frontcourt and A1 bobbles the ball into the backcourt, where it continues to roll UNTOUCHED to the far end line out-of-bounds. Where does B get a throw in?

Again, please site Case or Rule book in your reply.

Thanks!

Paul
Hmmmm....Paul, you need to visit more often.

Ball is put in play where it went OOB. Where else would it be?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote