![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
[/B][/QUOTE] On page 68 of the NF Rulebook the NF makes it clear that Rule 4-27 applies to contact. Yes, they do not want hands on the dribblier, but any official worth his salt is not calling just a touch on a dribbler. That is where judgement comes in. If you are calling a touch and you have no displacement or no affect on a play, you might be watching more games than you are officiating. Maybe in your area that is permitted, but even in Women's College which has the most strict rule on handchecking, does not just say touching is handchecking. This is one of the most ridiculous things I have ever read from you. There has to be some displacement or you will be calling handchecking all night. If a defender is getting beat and they touch them, I am not taking away a layup because they touched them. I am not taking away a open pass because the defender touched them. Handchecking has never been just a touch. You still have to use some kind of advantage disadvantage, the rule always backs that up. Rule 4-27 refers to all contact, not just all contact and then handchecking is the expection. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
|
|