The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 26, 2002, 11:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Firedoc is correct. It's simply a held ball because A1 is legally OOB. There is no violation. Go to arrow. Now, if the throw-in was an AP throw-in, A would keep the ball has the throw-in has not ended and A still has the arrow. Perhaps that's what's confusing you.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1