![]() |
|
|
|||
In the first passage of Billy's that I quoted, wouldn't touching to gain an advantage be an exception under 10-3-4a?
In the second, wouldn't less significant contact than Billy describes need to be added if it caused the ring to vibrate (including when try in flight or ball touching backboard) under 10-3-4b? |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Billy's second point I believe comes straight from a recent POE. No need to qualify it with 10-3-4b. One is going to have to strike the backboard with force to cause the rim to vibrate anyhow.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. Last edited by APG; Mon Apr 11, 2011 at 10:37am. |
|
|||
The point is Billy's list is not intended to be a comprehensive list of what is legal and what is not (though I'm sure he has that stashed away somewhere
![]()
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Gotcha.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Randall doesn't believe it's possible to explain anything and still be right in fewer than 1000 words. Still waiting for the first time Randall posts an actual rule. Guess the a$$-hat thinks everyone walks around with a rule book in their back pocket. He's a clown.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Any of you guys ever seen a high school player with the ability to contact the ring or backboard and use it to their advantage somehow? I don't think I've ever seen that, including as a spectator.
|
|
|||
Yes. Several times and in different ways.
|
|
|||
It goes right back to knowing the purpose and intent of a rule. And that's also exactly why R10-3-3 and 10-4-1(i) says it's a "T" to grasp the rim, not merely touch it.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|