The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 11, 2002, 07:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
Quote:
Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown
#39. A free throw by A1 ends when the ball is in flight and A2 backs straight out of his/her marked lane space.
Notice that that question tells you that the player left the marked lane space. It says he backed OUT of it. So it is a violation, the ball is immediately dead, and since a free throw ends when the ball becomes dead, A1's free throw has ended.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1