The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 30, 2002, 08:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The rules book says it is a T if the free thrower is not in the circle when the officials are ready unless RP in effect.
Likewise, I always thought it was a T for delay of game if the non-shooting team did not properly occupy the two lane spaces nearest the endline during a free throw unless the resuming-play procedure was in effect. Perhaps this is not true.

What I am getting at is that if we are going to enforce the violation against a team with only one player left, then logically we should also be enforcing the techincal foul. (If it is one.) Perhaps we should be enforcing neither. I just don't see the justification for enforcing one and not the other.
PS JR, it is not what they are doing that gets the T, but rather what they are NOT doing!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1