Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by just another ref 
 
	I agree that this was not the intent of this rule and should not apply here. BUT if you do want to go by the book and call a violation here I think there is about a 99% chance that since there is no team A player there, a team B player will step right into that first lane space and here we have a simultaneous violation.  Do we enforce that, or not? [/B]Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by bob jenkins 
 
 From the Rules Book: "Therefore, it is important to know the intent and purpose of a rule ..."
 
 If A only has one player, they *can't* occupy both spaces.  Don't penalize them for that.
 
 Didn't we already have this discussion?  Are you just trolling?
 |  | 
	
 There is a 100% chance that you, being a good ref, will 
tell the team B player to vacate that space before bouncing
the ball to his teammate.