![]() |
|
|||
Here We Go Again ...
Some would argue that throwing the ball and hitting the backboard of the team in possession is always considered a try for goal.
9.5 SITUATION A: A1 dribbles and comes to a stop after which he/she throws the ball against: (a) his/her own backboard; (b) the opponent’s backboard; or (c) an official and catches the ball after each. RULING: Legal in (a); a team’s own backboard is considered part of that team’s “equipment” and may be used. In (b) and (c), A1 has violated; throwing the ball against an opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. (4-4-5; 4-15-1, 2; Fundamental 19)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Mar 02, 2011 at 07:20pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Unusual Balk Call | John L | Baseball | 44 | Fri Jun 16, 2006 07:50pm |
A most unusual call... | Camron Rust | Basketball | 4 | Wed Mar 17, 2004 09:58pm |
Unusual | WinterWillie | Basketball | 10 | Mon Mar 01, 2004 09:11am |
unusual-continued | crew | Basketball | 21 | Thu Aug 08, 2002 07:21pm |
An unusual situation | ChuckElias | Basketball | 43 | Sun Aug 04, 2002 09:57pm |