![]() |
|
|||
|
Why the T?
In response to the question by theboys about his team receiving a T for only having 4 players in the game:
Yes, good officials count and make sure you have 5 before starting play, but it is your job as well. Now if you want to go "BY THE BOOK" the following rule justifies the T your team received: 10-1-9 Fail to have all players return to the court at approximately the same time following a time-out or intermission. Notice that the T has nothing to do with running off the bench and returning during play. If it is after a time-out or intermission, this is the proper rule for the T, if a player mistakenly goes and sits on the bench thinking he has been replaced when no substitute has entered and there was not a time-out or intermission, the leaving the court for an unauthorized reason 10-3-4 is the correct rule. Lastly, I will point out that 10-1-9 is a TEAM technical and 10-3-4 is a PLAYER technical. Bottom line--if you are going to call it, at least get the rule straight! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|