![]() |
|
|||
|
Seems to me that this is another one of those "intent and purpose" situations. If we can accept that the rules intend there are only two ways for a player in control to advance the basketball (dribble it or pass it), then I agree this should be a violation. Problem is, this doesn't fit the definition of a player in control either, since he is neither holding nor dribbling a live ball inbounds.
I'm calling this a violation, and if I'm put to the test, I'm going to cite Rule 2-3. Very interesting situation. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| What is the correct call? | ozzy6900 | Baseball | 41 | Fri Oct 24, 2008 05:33pm |
| Is My Call Correct? | RCBSports | Basketball | 7 | Mon Mar 17, 2008 04:12pm |
| Was this the correct call | LouisianaDave | Basketball | 10 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm |
| Correct Call? | scottbono | Baseball | 18 | Thu Jun 30, 2005 08:36pm |
| What is the correct call ? | msoa | Basketball | 14 | Fri Jan 07, 2000 01:30am |