The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 24, 2011, 01:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhjordan23 View Post
Now the question is what do you do after that second free throw. I heard of a play that was similar. Regardless of whether A1 makes or misses 2nd free throw, team A would get the ball back because team B already had that possession on missed layup. That is how someone explained it to me. Is this correct?
Yes. If possession has changed before the error is corrected you got with the point of interruption. If possession has not changed and the correction is awarding a merited free throw you resume with the free throw.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error Question PIAA REF Basketball 17 Fri Nov 20, 2009 09:58pm
Correctable Error question artmoe Basketball 11 Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:19pm
Correctable Error Question orangeump Basketball 4 Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:38pm
Correctable error question Adam Basketball 5 Mon Oct 22, 2007 01:20pm
Question about correctable error Damian Basketball 19 Mon Aug 18, 2003 10:15am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1