The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 22, 2011, 06:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
1. You were correct. One foot in, nothing out. No need to "re-establish with two feet." If you're in contact with your partner, point her to 4-35. There is no provision anywhere else requiring "two feet."

2. Even if I thought the player was out of bounds, there is no way in hell I'm making that call from Trail.
Now that I look at 4-35, which I did at halftime of that game the other night, but in the rush of things just didn't see it, 4-35-2 states:

"When a player is touching the backcourt, out of bounds or the three-point line, the player is located in the backcourt, out of bounds or inside the three-point line, respectively."

That gives the answer clear as day. He is not touching out of bounds, therefore he was in-bounds.

Thank you for point it out Snaq.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run the endline ripcord51 Basketball 4 Thu Jan 21, 2010 04:59pm
End of the Endline? Rick Durkee Basketball 4 Wed Feb 08, 2006 02:57pm
endline? deecee Basketball 7 Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:03am
Can the endline still be run? kokayne Basketball 56 Fri Jan 27, 2006 09:43am
who may run the endline? beSmith Basketball 5 Fri May 26, 2000 12:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1