The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 03:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
can a player moonwalk on the ensuing throwin after a made basket by his opponent?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 03:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally posted by deecee
can a player moonwalk on the ensuing throwin after a made basket by his opponent?
Only if it involves a Double Foul!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 03:35pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,591
Talking

A player can moonwalk, electric slide, Cha Cha slide or to the margerena as long as they do not touch in bounds.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 05:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Send a message via AIM to Back In The Saddle Send a message via MSN to Back In The Saddle Send a message via Yahoo to Back In The Saddle
Being a child of the 80's I think I speak for an entire generation when I say: You're sureashell not moonwalking in my game. That's a good taste violation!
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 06:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,448
Quote:
Originally posted by deecee
can a player moonwalk on the ensuing throwin after a made basket by his opponent?
Not allowed. See 3.5A, about 2/3 down in the second paragraph: "...gloves are not allowed"

NevadaRef will be along soon to explain that the wording isn't clear on whether a single glove is allowed,
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 08:36pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Just as a point of clarification, a player may also moonwalk during a spot throwin. He just can't go as far. Although, I might give him a bit of leeway if he does it right.

Note to the feminist police (which ironically enough consists of only men, that I know of, on this board), I say "he" in the above paragraph because girls are too conscious of others' opinions to attempt to moonwalk during a game.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 04, 2006, 06:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Just this side of crazy
Posts: 323
could you have an unsporting behavior on the "crotch grap" part?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 04, 2006, 11:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally posted by stmaryrams
could you have an unsporting behavior on the "crotch grap" part?
"Grap"? Would that be 'grab' and 'grope'? Nothing like a perfectly balanced mind in the morning.
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1