Thread: Endline Play
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 22, 2011, 05:56pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by McMac View Post
Had a play in my MS boys game Thursday night. Player was out of bounds (legally), got one foot (other off floor) in bounds then touched the ball. I was in the L and made no call. My partner in the T calls the play dead stating he was still out of bounds.

We discussed the play and we both saw the play as above. I made no call thinking you only need one foot in to re-establish inbound status. She called it because he did not have two feet in bounds. What is the correct ruling? I could not find it in either the rule book or case book.
1. You were correct. One foot in, nothing out. No need to "re-establish with two feet." If you're in contact with your partner, point her to 4-35. There is no provision anywhere else requiring "two feet."

2. Even if I thought the player was out of bounds, there is no way in hell I'm making that call from Trail.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote