![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
If the officials disagree, the Referee gets to break the tie. Not that I have ever seen that happen as most officials just go with the right call in these situations.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
You wanna quote the rule on that?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
I do not need to quote the rule on this because that is the expectation of the Referee in my area and the conferences I work. Referees handle situations when everyone cannot agree or irons out those issues or solves the disagreement. This is the common reason you hear the comment from assignors "I am looking for Referees, not U2s."
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
And besides that, there is no such rule.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Everything we do is not governed by a rule in the rulebook. Which is why some people use the Mechanics book and many others do not.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
So your mechanics book says "referee gets to break the tie" ??
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
That's only true if the officials can't agree as to whether a goal shall count or not. It's not true for any other dissenting calls. NFHS rules 2-5-3 & 2-6 and case book plays 2.6SitA&B. You knew that.
Of course, in the case of a blarge it IS a tie. You knew that also. ![]() Now you and JAR can carry on carrying on.......
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Advice, please | rickfriedmann | Baseball | 12 | Tue May 10, 2005 08:57am |
| Advice | rickfriedmann | Baseball | 8 | Sat Apr 23, 2005 10:10pm |
| Here's some ADVICE on how to spell advice...(nm) :) | Stripes130 | Basketball | 1 | Thu Jul 19, 2001 11:21pm |
| Any advice? | kschau | Basketball | 6 | Sun Jan 21, 2001 06:23pm |