The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2010, 01:02pm
I miss being on the floor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hartford, WI
Posts: 917
Did I do this right?

NFHS Rules.

I have a held ball, with the arrow pointing towards Team A. After the whistle for the held ball, and before the AP throw-in, B1 pushes A1. I call the tech for intentional contact during a dead ball.

As I go to report what happened, the table guy switches the arrow, so now the arrow is toward B. I told him to switch it back to A. Since the technical foul awards possession to Team A, we can't complete the AP throw in, therefore the arrow should stay with Team A.

We administered the Tech and on we went.

Did I interpret and administer the situation properly? My partner (a supposed 10-year-vet looked about as confused as could possibly be). First time I've had a situation like this occur.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1