View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2010, 01:02pm
stiffler3492 stiffler3492 is offline
I miss being on the floor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hartford, WI
Posts: 917
Did I do this right?

NFHS Rules.

I have a held ball, with the arrow pointing towards Team A. After the whistle for the held ball, and before the AP throw-in, B1 pushes A1. I call the tech for intentional contact during a dead ball.

As I go to report what happened, the table guy switches the arrow, so now the arrow is toward B. I told him to switch it back to A. Since the technical foul awards possession to Team A, we can't complete the AP throw in, therefore the arrow should stay with Team A.

We administered the Tech and on we went.

Did I interpret and administer the situation properly? My partner (a supposed 10-year-vet looked about as confused as could possibly be). First time I've had a situation like this occur.
Reply With Quote