The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 14, 2002, 01:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Spot throw in. A1 inbounding ball and accidentally drops it and it rolls outside of the 3-foot wide area. A1 retrieves ball and returns to throw-in spot and completes throw-in within the five seconds. Would you call a violation or just blow the whistle (similar to a player losing the ball during a free throw attempt) and have a "do-over." Would it make a difference in how you handled it if B1 was applying inbounds pressure?

Thanks,

Z
If A1 is able to keep some part of his foot over the 3-foot area and reach the ball and the ball has not touched inbounds, there is no violation. If A1 does not keep a foot over the area or the ball touches inbound, violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1