View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 15, 2002, 03:03pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
I have to agree with PAULH1, It is not a violation to retrieve a FUMBLE.
That is true for a ball that is inbounds. However, I don't think it excuses the designated spot restrictions. If they can recover the ball and not violate any other rule, then yes, they may retrieve the fumble.
Reply With Quote