The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 04, 2010, 11:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Kansas
Posts: 65
Correctable Error

Last night I had to sit a game, so my partner and I watched the JVB game. This was a situation during that game. One partner counts a three point basket, while the other official clearly saw that it was a two. He was trying to get the table to change it to a two while the ball was in play. There was a quick steal and at least one foul that he missed because he was trying to fix this. It is a correctable error, but my question is this: In that situation, do you blow it dead when you notice the error, or wait until the next dead ball? In the case book, it talks about the coach calling a TO to fix an error like this, but it doesn't seem to say much about a situation like this.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correctable error phansen Basketball 10 Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:45am
Correctable error mplagrow Basketball 9 Sun Jan 08, 2006 08:52am
Correctable Error johnnyrao Basketball 2 Sat Dec 04, 2004 09:24am
Correctable error som44 Basketball 9 Mon Jan 26, 2004 02:51pm
correctable error John Schaefferkoetter Basketball 23 Thu Jan 23, 2003 12:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1