The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2010, 03:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Usa
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
"Following a goal by A–1, A–2 purposely grabs the ball and inbounds it to A–3. Play continues until B–1 is called for a common foul. The mistake is now recognized.

"Official charges team A with a technical foul, cancels the common foul and puts the consumed time back on the clock. Is the official correct?"

RefSchool says YES, but I'm not finding a citation. A little help?
This case is farcical on so many different levels...
I'm surprised points were not awarded somewhere and that play was restarted with the resumption of play procedure at the POI after assessing a DOG warning against both teams and an indirect T on B's mascot!

Are you paying money for this purportedly educational endeavor?
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt rules citation please derwil Basketball 16 Wed Dec 16, 2009 05:58pm
Rule Citation - Throw-in goes out-of-bounds whistleone Basketball 5 Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:34pm
Help with a rule citation? CoachCER Basketball 14 Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:49pm
FIBA - citation needed for counting the basket JugglingReferee Basketball 20 Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:36am
Rule Clarification and Citation cdoug Football 13 Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:06am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1