The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 29, 2010, 11:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 266
Team Control Foul Basis

A1 is in the act of shooting but has not released the ball yet. Meanwhile A2 pushes B2 and is called for a foul. A1 continues the shot and it goes in.

The official cancels the basket and we are going the other way. Is the basis for this being that A1 still had team control?

If A1 had released the ball team control would have been lost therefore counting the basket?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Control Foul Gargil Basketball 2 Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:42am
Team control foul? Ref_in_Rehab Basketball 20 Wed Jun 13, 2007 08:03pm
Team Control Foul DKaiser Basketball 4 Mon Oct 23, 2006 08:32pm
Team Control Foul malloy Basketball 31 Tue Nov 08, 2005 07:08pm
Player control vs Team control foul QuebecRef87 Basketball 6 Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1