The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 12, 2010, 01:22pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
This makes my brain hurt.
Did A1 catch the ball after B1 touched it, then proceed to start a new dribble?
I'm trying to picture JR's scenario, and I can't imagine the sort of ball movement necessary for that to happen would not cause me to consider control lost, even momentarily.
A1 was dribbling with his right hand.....B1 touched the ball during this dribble after the ball left the dribbler's right hand but the touch did not cause A1 to lose control....A1 then touched the ball with his left hand after the defensive touch but before the dribbled ball hit the floor. Iow, A1 touched the ball twice during the same dribble. Always a judgment call but if the official rules that the defensive touching didn't cause the dribbler to lose control, then the dribble never ended and the dribbler is called for touching the ball twice during the same dribble. Correct call by rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Eleven Tim Donaghy Pleas For A Lighter Sentence Mark Padgett Basketball 1 Sat Nov 29, 2008 01:23pm
Finish this sentence Mark Padgett Basketball 21 Wed Jan 02, 2002 11:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1