![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			No where in the rules does it state that LGP is lost if a defender leans backwards.  That one official is expressing a total fallacy.   
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	The second official is 100% correct. If the offensive player creates contact which displaces the defender from his legally obtained position a player control foul has been committed.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Player Control and Team Control fouls | MelbRef | Basketball | 15 | Mon Dec 15, 2008 01:43pm | 
| Player Control or Block | regs1234 | Basketball | 10 | Fri Feb 01, 2008 03:01pm | 
| Block/Charge/Player Control? | RookieDude | Basketball | 16 | Sun Dec 29, 2002 06:02pm | 
| Player Control or Block? | Sleeper | Basketball | 16 | Sun Nov 24, 2002 02:30pm | 
| Player control or no call? | Kelly Spann | Basketball | 4 | Wed Dec 22, 1999 09:15am |