![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() Anyway, I know A.R. 106 speaks specifically to the situation: ...when A1 voluntarily drops the ball before returning to the playing court and then touches the ball before it is touched by another player, A1 has committed a travel violation since the pivot foot was lifted before the ball was released to start a dribble. (Rule 4-37 and 4-70.4.b) If there is no distinction why didn't they just say "...when A1 voluntarily drops the ball before returning to the playing court A1 has committed a travel violation since the pivot foot was lifted before the ball was released to start a dribble. "? I have a question. If A1 is standing with both feet firmly planted to the floor and A1 voluntarily drops the ball, and the ball is just bouncing in front of him, are you going to grant his HC a time-out during this period of time?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Mon Mar 29, 2010 at 09:39am. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Travel or Not? | curtstrouth | Basketball | 10 | Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:56pm |
| Where did the OBS occur? | UmpireErnie | Softball | 8 | Mon May 23, 2005 10:24am |
| When is getting up a travel? | CYO Butch | Basketball | 23 | Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:28am |
| A travel or not a travel | RefJeff | Basketball | 4 | Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:19pm |
| No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 49 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm |