The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 03, 2010, 07:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by jearef View Post
Answer depends on what happened when he "throws" the ball. If he grabbed (controlled) the ball before he threw it into the backcourt, it's a violation when A3 grabs it in the backcourt. If A2 never controlled it, and just batted it into the backcourt, no violation.
Just went back and watched the replay. He definitely grabbed the ball with two hands and threw it into the backcourt
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 03, 2010, 07:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2456 View Post
Just went back and watched the replay. He definitely grabbed the ball with two hands and threw it into the backcourt
In that case, it was simply a missed call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt AGAIN Ch1town Basketball 17 Tue Jan 01, 2008 03:38am
Backcourt benbret Basketball 4 Tue Dec 25, 2007 01:01am
Backcourt or not? djskinn Basketball 3 Thu Feb 16, 2006 01:11pm
Backcourt?? Rock'nRef Basketball 6 Wed Jan 15, 2003 10:42pm
backcourt daves Basketball 2 Wed Jan 16, 2002 11:53am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1