The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 11, 2010, 02:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 622
spot violation

Watched a rookie official whistle a violation on a player for moving on a designated spot throw in. The official signaled with a travel mechanic. I said to a varsity HS / small college ball official that the rookie official got the call right, because they moved well outside of a 3-foot area, but they should not have signaled a travel

He told me I was wrong and that is the proper call - a travel. Is this even close to being correct?

Isn't this just a violation and point to the spot? You should never call this a travel, correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spot Throw In Violation - PSU v GM NIT CallMeMrRef Basketball 27 Sat Mar 21, 2009 02:19pm
OOB Spot Throw In Violation??? bigdog5142 Basketball 9 Wed Jan 09, 2008 05:24pm
Spot Violation ? Chess Ref Basketball 7 Fri Dec 28, 2007 09:38pm
Throw-in Violation: Where's the Spot normrefct Basketball 2 Thu Dec 29, 2005 05:04pm
Designated spot throw in violation? RefLarry Basketball 1 Sat Oct 15, 2005 07:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1