The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 29, 2010, 12:18pm
SAK SAK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 284
Situation posed

This did not happen in my game however the question was posed and I didn't know what the correct response was.

Team B is in the double bonus. A1 fouls B1. While B1 is on the foul line with the ball the table informs the table side official that A1 has committed his 5th foul. Officials do nothing. Officials don't inform the player or coach before the 2nd free throw. B1 makes/misses free throw, does not really matter. A few trips up and down the floor, points are scored and time runs off the clock. A1 committed another foul, his 6th. Officials are informed that A1 has committed 6 fouls and has already fouled out when he committed his 5th. (no special rules allowing players 6 fouls, players are only aloud the standard 5.)

What do you do besides informing coach and player that he fouled out? The official book keeper did his job by informing the officials after the 5th foul.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad situation. Jerry Blum Basketball 14 Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:46am
Sub situation cowbyfan1 Basketball 5 Wed Dec 14, 2005 02:18am
Question posed by NCAA official RookieDude Basketball 8 Tue Dec 13, 2005 07:17am
FT Situation williebfree Basketball 4 Wed Jan 29, 2003 07:54am
Another HBP situation Buckeye12 Baseball 2 Wed Apr 17, 2002 01:41pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1