| 
				
				Team Bench Technical for Unsporting Act
			 
 
			
			The last few days on this forum we have had a few situations where a Bench Technical was called for Unsporting behavior without a player or coach being charged directly. I am having some trouble with this and need some guidance/clarification.
 First, I cannot find anywhere in the rule book/case book where it states a Team Bench Technical can be called for an unsporting act. For Administrative issues yes but not for unsporting.  Example: Earlier this week there was a post on the V cheerleading squad.  Another I witnessed in a GHS game. T Official called a simple hand check foul on V1.  As he turned his back after reporting the foul, someone from V called out unsporting verbage to the official.  The official turned toward the V bench, but could not tell who actually said it, it was a player who was actually in the game standing near  her bench.  So, he called an unsporting Tech on the bench.  Told the scorer to count it as a team foul.  I did not know you could do this and have been looking for an explanation in the rules. I must have my blinders on this week.  Can someone point me in the right direction please.
 
			
			
			
			
				  |